November 6-21, 2015, Oklahoma City
Journal at the World

May 16, 2014

Judges Named for 2014 AQHA World Shows

Prestigious list of judges set for the 2014 Built Ford Tough AQHYA, Adequan Select and AQHA world championship shows.

2014 World Show Artwork

Judges named for the 2014 Built Ford Tough AQHYA, Adequan Select and AQHA world championship shows.

The American Quarter Horse Association is excited to announce the judges for the 2014 Built Ford Tough AQHYA, Adequan Select and AQHA world championship shows.

“Each year, our goal is to bring an outstanding roster of judges together to judge AQHA’s world championship shows,” said Don Treadway Jr., AQHA executive vice president. “There is only one World Show – and that is an AQHA world championship show, so it’s important for exhibitors to come and compete with confidence that they are being judged by the rules and by a highly qualified group of judges. We couldn’t be more proud of the individuals selected to judge an AQHA world championship show and look forward to the best competition – anywhere.”

The individuals selected as the 2014 world show judges are:

Ford Youth World
Nancy Alto-Renfro of Finley, California
Trisha Armstrong of Cushing, Oklahoma
Elizabeth Baker of Dunnellon, Florida
Leonard Berryhill of Talala, Oklahoma
Don Boyd of Valley View, Texas
Dave Brock of Springtown, Texas
Dawn Casey of Stratford, Oklahoma
Ian Chisholm of Weatherford, Texas
Frank Craighead of Weatherford, Texas
Rusty Dare of Valley View, Texas
Bill Enk of Paso Robles, California
Buddy Fisher of Abilene, Texas
Larry Hansch of Marion, Iowa
Mike Hawkins of Moorpark, California
Owana Hutchens of Porter, Oklahoma
Morgan Lybbert of Valley View, Texas
Bill Kaven of Whitesboro, Texas
Leslie Lange of Greeley, Colorado
Tom Neel of Millsap, Texas
Jill Newcomb of San Marcos, California
Pat Taylor of Pilot Point, Texas

Adequan Select World

Clark Bradley of Findlay, Ohio
Butch Campbell of Whitesboro, Texas
Billy Cochrane of Sanger, California
Tim Finkenbinder of Collinsville, Texas
Bradley Hathaway of Oleny Springs, Colorado
Bobby Ingersoll of Reno, Nevada
Randy Jacobs of Dover, Ohio
Steve Lackey of Greensboro, North Carolina
Tony Langdon of Aubrey, Texas
Stephanie Lynn of Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Laura Norment of Trent Woods, North Carolina
Kenda Pipkin of Canyon, Texas
Tom Robertson of Saline, Michigan
Kathy Smallwood of Pilot Point, Texas
Todd Williamson of Eagle, Idaho
Doug Ingersoll of Lincoln, California

AQHA World Show

Sissy Anderson of Leitchfield, Kentucky
Chris Benedict of Weatherford, Texas
John Lawrence of Welch, Minnesota
Mike Carter of Goodlettsville, Tennessee
David Connors of Ocala, Florida
John Dean of Whitesboro, Texas
Gary Duffy of Palm Beach, Florida
Gavin Jordan of Wilton, California
Clay Farrell of Venice, Florida
Steve Ferguson of Tyler, Texas
Bob Freeman of Arnett, Oklahoma
Richard Oliver “Ollie” Griffith of Dublin, Ohio
Clint Haverty of Krum, Texas
Mike Hay of Pinnacle, North Carolina
Steve Heckaman of Aubrey, Texas
Bobby Hunt of Comfort, Texas
Justin Johnson of Casper, Wyoming
Bob Kail of Scottsdale, Arizona
Kelly McDowall of Franktown, Colorado
Sam Rose of Pilot Point, Texas
Cynthia Rucker of Cumming, Georgia
Robert St. Clair of Falls of Rough, Kentucky
Laurel Walker-Denton of Skull Valley, Arizona
Karen Watters of Gainesville, Texas

For more information on the 2014 AQHA world shows, visit www.aqha.com/youthworld, www.aqha.com/selectworld and www.aqha.com/worldshow.

AQHA News and information is a service of the American Quarter Horse Association. For more news and information, follow @AQHAnews on Twitter, watch the AQHA Newscast and visit www.aqha.com/news.